Guys and Dolls

By on in Archive |

Share On GoogleShare On FacebookShare On Twitter

The Hilliard Arts Council is proud to announce our summer musical for 2017 – Guys and Dolls!

Guys and Dolls features music and lyrics by Frank Loesser and book by Jo Swerling and Abe Burrows. It is based on “The Idyll of Miss Sarah Brown” and “Blood Pressure” – two short stories by Damon Runyon, – and also borrows characters and plot elements from other Runyon stories – most notably “Pick the Winner”.

The premiere on Broadway was in 1950. It ran for 1200 performances and won the Tony Award for Best Musical. The musical has had several Broadway and London revivals, as well as a 1955 film adaptation starring Marlon Brando, Jean Simmons, Frank Sinatra and Vivian Blaine.


Performance location:

Hilliard Memorial Middle School
5600 Scioto Darby Rd, Hilliard, OH 43026

Performance dates:

Ticket Information:

Don’t wait! Buy tickets online now!


$15 Adults
$12 Seniors
$5  Students (Grades 12 and under)
$10 each for groups of 10 or more

Our Cast:

Sky Masterson: Jordan Masterson
Sarah Brown: Mackenzie Leland
Nathan Detroit: Jeff Meyers
Adelaide: Joyce Patrone
Nicely, Nicely: Matthew Phillips
Benny Southstreet: Michael Ruehrmund
Harry the Horse: Paul Clark
Lt. Brannigan: Mike Winterine
Angie the Ox: Mike Stone
General Matilda Cartwright: Roberta Adams
Big Jule: Cliff Scholey
Rusty Charlie: Joe Gallagher

Salvation Army Chorus:

Arvide: Fred Luper
Agatha: Caroline Harkness
Calvin: Don Azelvandre
Martha: Jen Petry
Madelyn Moore
Amy Kendall
Taylor Koons

Hot Box Dancers:

Mimi: Megan Howe
Allison: Alicia Brown-Hoffman
Ferguson: Kelly Scott
Vernon: Priscilla Coffey
Gretchen Honer
Christen Joyce
Sara Poff
Taylor Oberschlake
Tori Hudson
Barb Lubberger
Jourdan Day

Havana Dancers:

Leslie Morales
Katie Bates
Maggie Kaminski
Jean Johnson
Michaela Chilenski
Erin Haught
Lydia Frisbee
Taylor Parsons
Amanda Zust
Christine Jacobs
Alicia Meyers
Audrey Wood
Angela Clark
Tim Conway
Cody Montell
Kendall Bauer
Eoghan Gallagher
Ethan Lowe
Michael Faltas


Greg Kembitzky
Michael Faltas
Ethan Joyner
Eoghan Gallagher
Chris Adams
Mike McPhillips
Brian Leland
Dylan Harper
Jeff Hall
Ethan Lowe
Michael Brennen
Tim Conway
Cody Montell
Kendall Bauer
Ray O’Neal
DJ Williams

For more details contact us at: hilliardartscouncil@gmail.com.